13 LG Chairmen in Oyo suspended for performance failure

0 223

The Oyo State House of Assembly on Tuesday suspended Chairmen of 13 Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas due to failure to submit their performance reports.

Recall that the council leaders had earlier been informed by the Assembly to submit a report of earth moving equipment in their councils. The Assembly had threatened to suspend them if they fail to submit the reports.

The decision about the suspension was taken at the plenary session following the failure of the chairmen to meet up to 23rd of the Assembly’s performance indicator.

The affected LGAs and LCDAs include Akinyele East LCDA, Ido Local Government, Oluyole Local Government, Ibadan North East Local Government and Lagelu West LCDA.

Others are Soro LCDA, Ogbomoso Central LCDA, Ogbomoso South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju North Local Government, Oyo East Local Government and Oyo South East LCDA.

Read Similar Posts:

    None Found



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to admin@impactngr.com

× How can I help you?