Annual CAF awards take place in Dakar

0 347

The annual CAF awards were held on Tuesday night in Dakar, Senegal.

It was a night of celebration as African Footballer of the year Mohamed Salah of Egypt alongside his Liverpool teammate Sadio Mane of Senegal made up the attack in the just unveiled Africa Best XI. Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang of Arsenal and Gabon made up the attacking trio.

In the midfield are Riyad Mahrez of Algeria and Manchester City, Naby Keita of Guinea and Liverpool and Thomas Partey, of Ghana and Atletico Madrid.

Kalidou Koulibaly, who plays for Senegal and SSC Napoli, Eric Bailly, Ivory Coast and Manchester United, Medhi Benatia, of Morocco and Juventus and Serge Aurier of Ivory Coast and Tottenham Hotspur are in the defence.

To keep the goal is Denis Onyango, who plays for Uganda and South African Premier Soccer League club Mamelodi Sundowns.

Although to the dismay of many football fans no Nigerian male player made it to the Africa’s Best XI there was still a cause for celebration as the Super Falcons were recognised for their victory at the African Women Cup of Nations (AWCON).

Read Similar Posts:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.