Buhari names rail stations after Tinubu, Osinbajo others

0 113

The railway stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and Itakpe/Ajaokuta/Aladja/Warri corridors have been named after some prominent Nigerians.

A presidential aide, Bashir Ahmed made this known in a tweet on Monday.

President Muhammadu Buhari approved the naming of the Apapa station after Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) while the Kajola station was named after Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Kwara State Governor late Olusola Saraki, former Lagos State Governor Ahmed Tinubu and Nigerian Nobel Laureate Wole Soyinka were among those honoured, Buhari’s aide Bashir Ahmed said in a tweet.

While the Abeokuta station was named after Nobel Laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka, the Ajaokuta station was named after the late Olusola Saraki.

 158 total views

Read More  IPMAN, stakeholders back removal of fuel subsidy
Need Help? Chat with us