IGP posts 11 new Commissioners of Police to states & formations

0 349

The Nigeria Police Force has announced the transfer and posting of eleven Commissioners of Police (CPs) to states and police formations in the country.

The posting was ordered by the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu.

Disclosing this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja, The Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO), DCP Frank Mba, said the CPs deployed include, Joe Enwonwu, Oyo, Bolaji Salami, Ondo; Ahmed Shehu, Gombe; Undie Adie, Osun; Johnson Kokumo, Edo; Lawal Tanko, Bauchi; and Philip Maku, Ebonyi states.

Officers to formations are Bello Maikwashi, Airport Command; Olukolu Shina, Anti-Fraud Unit, FCID Annex, Lagos; Evelyn Peterside, Eastern Port; Okon Ene, Explosive Ordinance Device (EOD); and Bello Maikwashi, Airport Command.

Adamu, who enjoined Nigerians in the affected states to cooperate with the new CPs to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities, urged the posted officers to consolidate and advance on the gains of their predecessors in the implementation of community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.

The posting takes immediate effect.

Read Similar Posts:



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to admin@impactngr.com

× How can I help you?