List of Political parties to participate in Presidential debate

0 329

Five political parties will take part in the upcoming presidential debate organized by the Nigerian Elections Debate Group (NEDG) and the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON).

According to news sources, the presidential debate will hold on Saturday, January 19, 2019.

The Vice-Presidential debate is also slated to hold on Friday, December 14, 2018 at Transcorp Hilton, Abuja by 7:00 pm.

According to a statement issued by the Executive Secretary of the NEDG, Mr Eddi Emesiri, the political parties are:

1. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) – Presidential candidate, Oby Ezekwesili and Ganiyu Galadima (VP candidate).

2. Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN) – Presidential candidate, Fela Durotoye and Mrs. Kahdijah Abdullahi-Iya (VP candidate).

3. All Progressives Congress (APC) – Presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (VP candidate).

4. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) – Presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi (VP candidate).

5. Young Progressives Party (YPP) – Presidential candidate,Kingsley Moghalu and Umma Get so (VP candidate).

Some of the presidential candidates excluded from the debate are:  Omoyele Sowore of the African Action Congress; Donald Duke of the Social Democratic Party; Tope Fasua of the Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP), among others.

Over 70 candidates will be heading to the polls in 2019 to contest for Nigeria’s number one job on February 16, 2018.

The debate would be transmitted live by all BON member stations and on various social media platforms.

Read Similar Posts:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.